Posted in Love, love and Love!

Love, love and Love!!

At an age when I could not understand romantic love, I was totally intrigued by it.. I wondered that how could an emotion (which I do not understand) be so powerful and potent that its everywhere.. In movies, books, stories..Love was the forever “IN thing”!
Mired in these perplexing thoughts, an image conjured up in my mind – of a young boy thinking about his love..

And then, I did not have to frame the words, I did not need to set the rhymes.. Like a jigsaw puzzle, the words slowly fell into place, of this young boy and his imagination, a picture portraying the power of Love!!

Why is it, tell me why,
That my world is ruled by you..
The smile on your face,
A twinkle in your eyes,
The sound of your laughter,
The smallest emotion on your part,
Brings joy, light and love in my heart!

Why is it, tell me why,
That the faintest whispering breeze,
Reminds me of your smile,
Fills me with your thoughts,
Spreads your sweet fragrance..
The blossoms grin and smile and say..
“Who is she who fills your thoughts today??”

I think, but I don’t understand,
Why things have to be like this,
The flowers laugh when they see me this way..
The blossoms make fun of me..
The whispering wind just suppresses a grin..
I can hear you echo their laugh somewhere,
But someday,I know, you will really care…

– Written sometime in 1995

4 thoughts on “Love, love and Love!!

  1. Bah..I don’t like that particular smilie..Feels like its giving a very senti kind of look..Its not exactly able to convey my smile properly.
    Anyways, I liked the simplicity there .

Leave a Reply

